Home > Gospel of Christ > Apple Eye

Apple Eye

Memories are cherished by one who cares about relationships. Ways of preserving and storing these memories is dependent on how we value our loved ones. Their demise leaves an irreparable wound in the heart, the soul and to the overall being of the person.

A wife inserted in the book few leaf of the flower first given to her during courtship by his hubby. Though the leaf is almost gone at the page, she is happy opening it then passionately reminiscing the moments and events of the past.

Christians are also commanded to keep a memory of the word of God, first on tables of stone and secondly on the pages of the book.

Is 34:16 Seek ye out of the book of the LORD, and read: no one of these shall fail, none shall want her mate: for my mouth it hath commanded, and his spirit it hath gathered them.

1 Cor 15:2 By which also ye are saved, if ye keep in memory what I preached to you, unless ye have believed in vain.

Then finally keeping the memories inside the fleshly tables of the heart.

Ps 119:34 Give me understanding, and I shall keep thy law; yes, I shall observe it with my whole heart.

2 Cor 3:2 Ye are our epistle written in our hearts, known and read by all men:

2 Cor 3:3 Forasmuch as ye are manifestly declared to be the epistle of Christ ministered by us, written not with ink, but with the Spirit of the living God; not on tables of stone, but on fleshly tables of the heart.

Heb 8:10 For this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, saith the Lord; I will put my laws into their mind, and write them in their hearts: and I will be to them a God, and they shall be to me a people:

Those memories stored in the heart should be kept until the last day of our breath.

Ps 119:33 HE. Teach me, O LORD, the way of thy statutes; and I shall keep it to the end.

And should be protected the way the eyelid covers and protects the apple of the eye.

Prov 7:2 Keep my commandments, and live; and my law as the apple of thy eye.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

