Home > judgment > Demons and Fools

Demons and Fools


The demon acknowledges the power of the Son of God. They know that in the last day, they will be tormented.

Matthew 8:29 And behold, they cried out, “What have you to do with us, O Son of God? Have you come here to torment us before the time?”

Matthew 8:31 And the demons begged him, saying, “If you cast us out, send us away into the herd of pigs.”

But the fool says otherwise. Like the Atheist who believes that there is no God. They preached to their members to stop worrying and enjoy life.

Psalms 53:1 The fool says in his heart, “There is no God.” They are corrupt, doing abominable iniquity; there is none who does good.

What would happen then if all of us believe that there is no God? That there is nothing better for a man than to eat, drink, enjoy and satisfy his lust and no accounting of deeds whether good or bad? What a life of vanity.

Proverbs 1:24 Because I have called and you refused to listen, have stretched out my hand and no one has heeded,

Proverbs 1:25 because you have ignored all my counsel and would have none of my reproof,

Proverbs 1:26 I also will laugh at your calamity; I will mock when terror strikes you,

Proverbs 1:27 when terror strikes you like a storm and your calamity comes like a whirlwind, when distress and anguish come upon you.

Proverbs 1:28 Then they will call upon me, but I will not answer; they will seek me diligently but will not find me.

Proverbs 1:29 Because they hated knowledge and did not choose the fear of the Lord,

Will repentance on that day of judgement still acceptable? There’s no tears that can lift us up but down the pit of fiery furnace where there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth. But it is not too late. We can start now! This is the day that the Lord has made.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment